Too much honesty?

I’m freaking out a little bit. Ok, maybe not just a little bit.

I’m wondering if we are indulging in too much honesty, if it is to soon to tell it all. I think we need to tone this down. GI and are rapidly plummeting in to each other which might feel great but it probably is not be the best thing to do.
Circumstances beyond my control have made this in to not an even field. I haven’t seen Pearsons in over a week because he’s had his kid and he’s been giving me too much space. I told him over the phone that I was seeing other people and he was ok with that. I also told him that he didn’t need to refrain from asking me out or calling that I needed more space or didn’t have time, I would let him know. So the plan is to see him this Thursday and possibly on Saturday too.

In the mean time, I have seen GI four times and had daily texts and/or emails from her. We are ridiculously attracted to each other and are not doing to good or a job at keeping things slow. Let’s illustrate my point:

We are driving around the city looking for the right cafe and we will start kissing passionately at every other red light.

She asks me when I’m going away (I’m going home in a few weeks), that she hopes it’s just one week, that she wants me to travel but doesn’t want to not see for more than a week and says she hopes that’s not too forward. What do I reply? I tell her my travel dates and tell her that although crazy, I can relate because when she told me the night before that she’s planning a long trip in the fall, my first reaction was “what? How long is a log trip? I don’t want to not see you for a long time” and then I tell her that I laughed at myself.

It’s not that these feelings are wrong or unexpected but maybe they should be private thoughts for now. It’s wonderful to hear that we feel the same way but maybe we need to take a step back and slow a bit. We only went out for the first time shy of 2 weeks and we only kissed 10 days ago.

It is really tempting to get myself lost in this wonderful amazing feeling but I don’t want to get lost, I want to take our time. I also want to give Pearsons a bit more time and see how that feels. I want this to be part of my life, not my life.


About this entry